Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
enene chaud
3 avril 2016

12. Choices

Now I understand why in every movie and every quote and stuff everybody makes a great deal about choices. Obviously the choice I make now is not the boggest I have ever done. I've chosen before. It is just that this time it feels like it is the last one. I'm afraid of settling somewhere. Not physically, but intellectually. I've chosen general courses in college, and general biology after that. I've chosen a biotechnology school after my very general classe préparatoire, and I'm planning to chose the very diverse and yet thrilling synthetic biology major next year. I'm afraid of specialization because it means that I won't be able to work and learn about tens of things that I like. It is so stupid to say but I enjoy the diversity of what we get to learn here in France. But I'm going to chose now, because I have to. I got to a point where I have to chose a field of expertise to be useful somewhere. I chose oncology, i.e. cancer stuff. That's the first reason I switch school at the last moment for. So yea, that is what I choose now. But don't get me wrong, I could easily spend my life trying hard to cure that curse that is cancer. But it also mean that I will quit learning about many things I like. It is just me having a problem, I will make it through I'm sure.

Yours,

S. 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité
Archives
Publicité